## London Borough of Barnet Members' Allowances 2011/12

A statement of the total amount paid to each Member of the Council in respect of allowances in the financial year 2011/12 is set out below. As well as details of expenses and payments to non-elected Members.

For queries please contact Aysen Giritli, Head of Governance. London Borough of Barnet, North London Business Park, Oakleigh Road South, London N11 1NP tel: 020 8359 2177 email: aysen.giritli@barnet.gov.uk 12 July 2012

Name		Total Payment (Gross) 2011/12
Braun	Maureen	£18,316.04
Brodkin	Alex	£12,965.00
Campbell	Anita	£10,597.00
Coakley Webb	Pauline	£12,691.28
Cohen	Dean	£24,257.10
Cohen	Jack	£12,965.00
Cohen	Melvin	£20,586.91
Coleman	Brian	£28,052.00
Cooke	Geof	£12,965.00
Cornelius	Alison	£22,970.00
Cornelius	Richard	£41,854.04
Davey	Thomas	£24,714.27
Evangeli	Barry	£12,239.25
Farrier	Claire	£10,597.00
Finn	Anthony	£24,100.69
Gordon	Brian	£14,637.90
Greenspan	Eva	£13,285.91
Harper	Andrew	£31,460.41
Hart	Helena	£28,052.00
Hart	John	£10,597.00
Hillan	Lynne	£15,101.39
Houston	Ross	£12,965.00
Hutton	Anne	£12,965.00
Johnson	Geoff	£10,597.00
Johnson	Julie	£10,870.72
Khatri	Sury	£10,597.00

## Members' Allowance payments

Longstaff	David	£24,908.88
Marshall	John	£14,233.38
McGuirk	Kath	£12,965.00
McNeil	Andrew	£9,470.31
Moore	Alison	£25,930.00
Old	Graham	£12,665.74
O-Macauley	Charlie	£10,597.00
Palmer	Monroe	£25,930.00
Palmer	Susette	£12,965.00
Perry	Bridget	£25,093.74
Prentice	Wendy	£25,930.00
Rajput	Sachin	£28,052.00
Rams	Robert	£28,052.00
Rawlings	Barry	£12,965.00
Rayner	Hugh	£25,930.00
Rogers	Colin	£10,597.00
Rutter	Lisa	£10,902.55
Salinger	Brian	£9,735.00
Salinger	Kate	£13,431.58
Sargeant	Gill	£10,597.00
Scannell	Joan	£25,930.00
Schama	Brian	£12,239.25
Schneiderman	Alan	£12,965.00
Seal	Daniel	£10,518.26
Shooter	Mark	£12,602.16
Slocombe	Agnes	£10,597.00
Sodha	Ansuya	£12,965.00
Sowerby	Stephen	£10,581.43
Strongolou	Andrew	£10,597.00
Tambourides	Andreas	£25,930.00
Tambourides	Joanna	£28,052.00
Thomas	Daniel	£35,210.76
Thompstone	Reuben	£12,659.45
Tierney	Jim	£12,965.00
Turner	Rowan	£10,896.14
Yawitch	Darrell	£11,883.97
Zubairi	Zakia	£10,597.00

## Members' Travel and Expense payments

Councillor	Date claim refers to	Type of claim	Amount
Cllr Ansuya Sodha	4 -6 December 2011	Travel to Coventry for Leadership Academy - Localism & Neighbourhood	
		Planning	£51.10
Cllr Ansuya Sodha	12 – 13 December 2011	Travel to Coventry for Leadership Academy - Ageing Well	
			£37.15

## Allowance payments to non-elected Members on Standards Committee and Audit Committee

Name		Committee	Total Payment (Gross) 2011/12
Barber	Michael	Standards Committee	£635
Harbord	Richard	Audit Committee	£381
Koschland	Bernd	Standards Committee	£1,792
Lewis	Debra	Audit Committee	£508
Ossack	Tanya	Standards Committee	£762
Rosenhead	Ron	Standards Committee	£1,016
Ross	Stephen	Standards Committee	£762
Sanders	Deborah	Standards Committee	£1,016
Sparrow	David	Standards Committee	£381